Idea Harvest

The more I work, the more my mind is open to ideas.  I have found it important to harvest these ideas and make sure to spend a little time fleshing them out a bit before they are forgotten.

While some of these stories will never be seen to full development, getting them down on paper allows me the freedom to read back through each concept and see which one calls to me as something that needs to be written.

Some ideas evolve and others will fade away.  Either way, the act of creation is an exercise that keeps my mind from growing stale.  It has also benefited me by taking my existing stories to new places or freeing me from a writer’s block.

I recommend to anybody who is writing to open their minds to whatever comes their way. even if it does not relate to your current project.  The next story just might just find you.

Leave a Reply

