Elevator Pitch

I am heading to a conference in about two weeks and have been working on my elevator pitch.  I plan on stepping out of my comfort zone and introducing myself to some of the people of influence.  So, here is my pitch…

My story is about an ordinary boy named Sam, who dreams of being extraordinary.  While at his grandparent’s farm, Sam discovers a hatbox that was left for him by his grandfather. Inside is a riddle that unlocks the power of the box and thrust him in to an adventure that transforms him into a pirate captain.  The adventure intensifies as Sam uncovers a mystery that connects the farm to the world of pirates.  In order to make is home, Sam faces challenges that transforms his belief in himself and soon learns that he truly is extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

