The Final Chapters

I am reaching the final two chapters of my manuscript and I am feeling very proud of what I have done to date.  This story started about three years ago and has grown into a much richer tale than my original outline.  I love the character of Sam and how he is evolving as I write.  I am looking forward to bringing his first adventure to a close, but it is leaving me feeling both excitement and sadness.

I am very clear on my future and have visualized the next steps – agent, publishing the book and holding it my hands.  I do not need to be the next Rowling, but I want the parents and kids who read Extraordinary Sam to enjoy reading it as much as I have writing it.  I want them to look forward to the next book in the series and wonder what will happen next.

Before I can achieve this vision I still need to write two more chapters, the hardest ones, the ones that mean I am finished.  I will need to fine tune, of course, but the end will be at hand.  

Excuse me, but I need to get back to writing… 

Leave a Reply

